FORT LAUDERDALE, Fla. (February XX, 2022) – 211 Broward  revealed the finalists for the 11th Annual Community Care Plan Non-Profit Awards on Thursday, February 10th at an exclusive Broward Health VIP Announcement Party at ArtServe which was livestreamed on YouTube.  Evoking the iconic symbols of a glamorous awards show with a red carpet and searchlights, the 11th Annual Community Care Plan Non-Profit Awards presented by Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino and hosted by 211 Broward will take place on Thursday, March 3rd at 11 a.m. at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino.  211 Broward is a non-profit organization that provides 24-hour comprehensive helpline and support services to individuals and families seeking crisis intervention assistance and/or information and connections to health and human services in Broward County.

The 11th Annual Community Care Plan Non-Profit Awards will celebrate the inspiring work of Broward County’s non-profit agencies and recognize the individual efforts of outstanding non-profit executives and board leaders. This year’s event co-chairs are Stephanie Williams-Louis, Director of Community Engagement at Community Care Plan and Timothy Bryant, Senior External Affairs Manager at Florida Power & Light.

“It is important to us to support 211 Broward, and those whose efforts continue to inspire and make a positive impact throughout Broward County,” said Jessica Lerner, President & CEO of Community Care Plan. “This Awards Event is something we very much look forward to year over year and can’t wait to celebrate the accomplishments of the county’s non-profit organizations”.

The 11th Annual Community Care Plan Non-Profit Awards acknowledge the highest level of achievement, innovation and quality in the non-profit sector. Every non-profit is encouraged to attend the luncheon and awards ceremony on March 3, 2022 at Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino to celebrate their contributions to the community. Awards will be given in 11 categories, and all other nominees will be eligible for the 211 Broward Community Choice Award.

The eleven categories include:

  • Truist Non-Profit Organization of the Year – Collaboration
    • Finalists include: Habitat for Humanity of Broward in Collaboration with Boys & Girls Clubs of Broward County, Junior Achievement of South Florida in Collaboration with Broward County Public Schools and Voices for Children of Broward County in Collaboration with Broward Guardian ad Litem Broward
  • Calvin, Giordano & Associates Non-Profit Organization of the Year – Rising Star
    • Finalists Include: Necessities for Children, PensacolaCAN – SHIELDUS Project and Reyna Group Home
  • Greenspoon Marder Non-Profit Organization of the Year – The Arts
    • Finalists Include: Brazilian Voices, Girl Scouts of Southeast Florida – Heart To Art Project and Island City Stage
  • OK Generators Non-Profit Organization of the Year- Innovation
    • Finalists Include: Coast to Coast Legal Aid South Florida, Kids in Distress and Take Stock in Children
  • Development Executive of the Year
    • Finalists Include: Maria Meyer with Jack & Jill Center, Peter Neirouz with Broward Health Foundation and Jessica Vones with Children’s Diagnostic Treatment Center
  • FPL Non-Profit Organization Board Leader of the Year
    • Finalists Include: Jeffrey J. Arciniaco with South Florida Wildlife Center and Merick Lewin with Take Stock in Children
  • Non-Profit Staff Leader of the Year
    • Finalists Include: Keith Clark with Flamingo Gardens, Anthony J. Karrat, Esq. with Legal Aid Service Broward County and Sandra Lozano Barry with Light of the World Clinic
  • Memorial Healthcare System Non-Profit Organization of the Year
    • Finalists Include: Junior Achievement of South Florida, Light of the World Clinic and Parkland Cares
  • 211 Broward Excellence Award
    • Award Recipient: Josie Bacallao, former President & CEO of Hispanic Unity of Florida
  • Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino 2022 Lifetime Achievement Award Honoree
    • Award Recipient: Larry Rein, ChildNet President & CEO
  • Children’s Services Council of Broward County Collective Impact for Youth
    • This award winner will be acknowledged by 211 Broward during the ceremony.

The winners in each category will receive a monetary grant award of $1,000 for their non-profit organizations courtesy of the Ray Pollard Jr. Family Paying It Forward Fund and Award partners. The finalists in each category will each receive a $500 grant for their organization. (Please note that grants awarded for the collaboration category will be divided equally among the collaborating organizations by the submitting agency.)  The non-profit organizations nominated, but not selected as a finalist, will be eligible to receive the 211 Broward Community Choice Award. Online voting is open until February 28th at

Tickets to the 11th Annual Community Care Plan Non-Profit Awards are $100 per person for general admission, $85 for CLUB 211 members and $80 per person for non-profit staff/government representatives. After February 10, 2022, all tickets are $100 per person. For more information, please visit

Tracy Shuldiner, Michael Wild

Michael Wild, Susan Renneisen

Juan Carlos & Family w/Josie Bacallao

Marcia Barry Smith, Barbara Whitte

Michael Wild, Tracy Schuldiner, Shane Strum

Eye on South Florida

Milin Espino, Juan Carlos Arias

Stacy & Michael Udine